Secure your seat for ECONOMIX 2024! Register now >>

Celebrating the Nation's Top Economic Developers.

North America's Top 50 Economic Developers

The Top 50 Economic Developer Award by Consultant Connect is a prestigious recognition that celebrates the outstanding achievements of economic developers across North America. This accolade honors professionals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication, innovation, and effectiveness in driving economic growth and prosperity in their communities. Economic developers play a vital role in fostering business expansion, job creation, and overall economic vitality. The Top 50 Economic Developer Award acknowledges individuals who have made significant contributions to their regions by implementing strategic initiatives, forging partnerships, and leveraging resources to stimulate economic development.


 Through their vision, leadership, and collaborative efforts, awardees have successfully attracted investments, supported local businesses, and enhanced the competitiveness of their communities in the global marketplace. Consultant Connect’s recognition highlights the importance of economic development efforts in fueling sustainable growth and improving the quality of life for residents. Winners of the Top 50 Economic Developer Award serve as exemplars of excellence in the field, inspiring others to emulate their success and drive positive change in their respective regions. 

Nominate an Economic Developer

North America's Top 50 Economic Developers of 2024

Andrea Enders

REDI Cincinnati

Antoine Long

DeSoto Development Corporation

Ashley Busada, CEcD

Greater Phoenix Economic Council

Benjamin Moore

Community Champion

Bethany Hartley

South Bend-Elkhart Regional Partnership

Brian Vasa

Nebraska Public Power District

Cathleen Flournoy

Missouri Partnership

Daniel Clark

New York City Economic Development Corporation

Donna Gillespie

Kingston Economic Development Corporation

Eric Icard

The Right Place, Inc.

Erin Silk

Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County

Haley Tomlinson

Duke Energy Indiana

Jennifer Lantz

Wilson Economic Development Council 

Julie Carrier

Investissement Quebec

Katie Grigar

Tulsa Regional Chamber

Kim Young

Kansas City Area Development Council 

Kyle Wagner

City of Henderson, NV

Marc Valenzuela

Salt River Project

Mary Lesa Pegg

Norfolk Southern Corporation

Michael Talley

McKinney Economic Development Corporation

Moriah Williams

Wichita Falls Chamber

Ray Farley

Alliance Pickens South Carolina

Stevie Phillips

Cooperative Energy

Victoria Ross-Frost

Indiana Municipal Power Agency

Ann Blair Miller

Roanoke Regional Partnership

Ashlee Chilton

Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

Becky Harrington

Delaware Prosperity Partnership

Albert (Bert) G. Roach, B.A., MEDP

Woodlands County Economic Development

William P. Murphy, IOM, CEcD, EDFP

Ardmore Development

Callie Cook

Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development

Clark Duncan

Asheville-Buncombe Economic Development Coalition

David Putnam, CEcD, CWD

Alamance Chamber

Dylan Horne

Metro Atlanta Chamber

Erin Farr

EDC Utah

Gabriella Nuzzo

Greater Jackson Alliance

Heather Smith, EDFP, CPM

Wisconsin Economic Development Corp

Jose Romano

Greater Richmond Partnership

Karthik Avadhanula


Keith Lund

Grand Forks Region Economic Development Corporation

Kim Wilmes

Greater Oklahoma City Chamber

Kimberly Rossetti

BE NKY Growth Partnership

Louis David

New Orleans Business Alliance

Marvin J. Price

Greensboro Chamber of Commerce

Matt McCollister

One Columbus

Monique Claiborne

Greater Portland Inc.

Peter Milano

Massachusetts Office of Business Development

Russell Richardson

Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Tamika Jenkins, CEcD

Hinds County Economic Development

William (Skip) Scaggs

North Mississippi Industrial Development Authority